Skip to content

Access Restricted/ Credential Farming

The bad actors send an email to you, pretending that they are some service provider (Facebook, Google, Amazon, Microsoft etc.)

in the email, there will be a threat that said service is closing your account temporarily. and for you to recover your account, you will have to click on the link.

Sometimes, there will be an attachment instead of a simple plain-text email, but the content will remain the same.

We believe their goal is to get you to log into their website which is look-alike to the original service provider page. From here they will save your credentials, which they can use to perform any number of malicious activities.